Before my 2nd Csec…

Today is D-day (it’s actually past midnight..sooooo..hello, 25th April!!🀣🀣)..I have been pacing around the house to check that the kids’ stuff are settled for the next few days of school, my hospital bag has everything that I need, baby’s stuff are ready etc etc etc..the list goes on.

I’m feeling really jittery and worried that I couldn’t sleep!!! Afterall we didn’t have a scan again for CPC in Jovan’s brain as my gynae felt that it’s not necessary and it has probably resolved..then I wonder if Jovan will have hypoglycemia since I have Gestational Diabetes..but my gynae said that mine was a mild case and Jovan should be fine..Next, I wonder if Jovan will have wet lungs since he will be out at 38 weeks and I didn’t have steroid jab for my csec this time round..I’m such a worrywart that I worry about every single thing whenever I’m pregnant..and that’s why I’m still up here blogging..because my mind simply couldn’t rest!

Nevertheless, I’m really thankful to have come this far despite all the frequent cramps and contractions. Jovan and I have finally hit the full term mark. Let’s hope that all will be fine later on!!

Anyway, I started taking durians, avocado milkshake (without sugar) and beef just weeks ago, in the hope to boost Jovan’s weight (because Jovan is on the smaller side)..and we will know if the diet works in about 12 hours’ time (when we meet Jovan at the OT)!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ But yes, you heard me right..I have Gestational Diabetes this time round but I’m eating duriansπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚..Well, my gynae gave me the green light to take durians πŸ˜…πŸ˜…and surprisingly, the 2 hour post meal blood sugar level was around 5.6 to 6.4 mmol/L which is well within the acceptable range (the acceptable range is 5.5 to 7 mmol/L) ! That’s also when the hub and I realized that durians actually have a low GI!!! And since then, hubby would cycle over to the durian stall to get some yummy durians for me! πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ I would also like to thank my husband for helping out at home and with the kids despite long tiring days at work. Thank you!!! 😍😍

And to my lovely boys, Ian and Evan, thank you for being so understanding and caring towards mummy! Ian will often ask if I can consume certain food due to gestational diabetes..he will often ask “Mummy, did the doctor said you can take this?” before he shares his food with me. As for Evan, he has never fuss over the fact that I couldn’t carry him ever since I’m pregnant. He knows that mummy will have tummy pain and bleed if mummy carried him. Hence he did all the walking on his own when he’s out with me..(haha only when daddy is around, then he would say that he can’t walk and he needed to be carried). Thank you, boys! Needless to say, I feel loved from all the hugs that I get from the both of you every now and then! πŸ€—πŸ€—

While I was with the boys during their bedtime earlier on, I was swept by a sudden mix of emotions..In the midst of eagerness and excitement to meet our little one later, my younger boy will no longer be the youngest..he will be promoted to a korkor..while my elder boy will have an additional sibling and additional responsibility perhaps..things at home will be different..time spent with them will be lesser (for the time being till Jovan’s routine is more or less settled)..To my dear boys, mummy’s love for the both of you will not be any lesser. Give mummy some time to fit Jovan’s schedule into both of yours. We will still have bedtime reading and one to one table time..When mummy recovers from csec, mummy will continue to cook both your favourite food for dinner! Be patient with Daddy and Mummy as we welcome our new family member..we may take slightly longer to attend to both your needs..but this will not last for long! I promise!

Leave a comment