The Lost Performance

Finally feeling better to blog..Apparently, the boys had a very short Chinese performance today which both hubby and myself couldn’t make it due to events at work. At the same time, my childcare leave for both mc and without mc have been used up after the episode of HFMD in January and the recent Herpangina episode (so I couldn’t apply for anymore time off to watch the boys perform) 😦

Ian was pretty affected while Evan was quite chill about it (probably because Evan doesn’t quite understand what’s going on). Ian actually asked why didn’t I turned up to watch his performance and he looked pretty upset. I explained that I need to work and he said that I could have watch him perform before heading off to work. Needless to say, the mummy here feels lousy. I managed to catch a few glimpses of Ian through videos shared by other parents..and I can see him looking around (probably looking for me) while some of his friends were waving to their parents. I saw him hiding behind and asked why..so he said he hid because he didn’t see me.

Sorry to disappoint you, Ian. Mummy won’t let this happen again. Promise!

2 thoughts on “The Lost Performance

  1. Jing

    My dearest Ann, Don’t be too self reproaching. You have tried to be the best mummy you could for your little boys all these years. 🙂 I believe Ian will learnt to understand. There will be more events in his life that you can be there for him! *Hugs*

    Like

Leave a comment